U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Highway Administration
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-4000


Skip to content U.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway AdministrationU.S. Department of Transportation/Federal Highway Administration

Safety

eSubscribe
eSubscribe Envelope

FHWA Home / Safety / Contact / The FHWA Office of Safety

Contact Information

Office of Safety
Staff and Primary Work Responsibilities

Elizabeth Alicandri , Associate Administrator

November 2016

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

FUNCTION CONTACT PHONE# EMAIL
-A-
Administrative Support Shannon Ford 202-366-8568 Shannon.Ford@dot.gov
American Public Works Association (APWA) Liaison Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007 Rosemarie.Anderson@dot.gov
Return to top
-B-
Barrier Terminals Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331 Nick.Artimovich@dot.gov
Basemap/Roadway Inventory Development  Bob Pollack 202-366-5019 Robert.Pollack@dot.gov
Bicyclists Gabe Rousseau 202-366-2176 Gabe.Rousseau@dot.gov
Breakaway Sign and Luminaire Supports Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331 Nick.Artimovich@dot.gov
Bridge Railings Will Longstreet 202-366-0087 Will.Longstreet@dot.gov
Budget/Finance (GOE)  Sharon Johnson 202-366-6537 Sharon.D.Johnson@dot.gov
Budget/Finance (Program) Yvonne Willams 202-366-4668 Yvonne.Williams@dot.gov
Return to top
-C-
Conference Planning and Coordination Tara McLoughlin 202-366-2176 Tara.Mcloughlin@dot.gov
Congressional Coordination Allison Rusnak 202-366-1376 Allison.Rusnak@dot.gov
Context Sensitive Solutions Jeff Shaw 708-283-3524 Jeffrey.Shaw@dot.gov
Crash Cushions Will Longstreet 202-366-0087 Will.Longstreet@dot.gov
Crash Modification Factors Karen Scurry 609-637-4207 Karen.Scurry@dot.gov
Crash Test Laboratory Accreditation Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331 Nick.Artimovich@dot.gov
Crashworthy Work Zone Traffic Control Devices Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331 Nick.Artimovich@dot.gov
Return to top
-D-
Data Analysis Processes and Tools Jerry Roche 515-233-7323 Jerry.Roche@dot.gov
Data Driven Safety Analysis Jerry Roche 515-233-7323 Jerry.Roche@dot.gov
Data Standards and Quality Bob Pollack 202-366-5019 Robert.Pollack@dot.gov
Distracted Driving Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007 Rosemarie.Anderson@dot.gov
Driver Related Programs (Safety grants and penalties) Erin Kenley 202-366-8556 Erin.Kenley@dot.gov
Return to top
-E-
External Coordination Danielle Betky 202-366-9417 Danielle.Betky@dot.gov
Return to top
-F-
Focused Approach to Safety and Coordination Cathy Satterfield 708-283-3552 Cathy.Satterfield@dot.gov
Return to top
-G-
Government Accountability Office (GAO) Liaison Shirley Thompson 202-366-2154 Shirley.Thompson@dot.gov
Geometric Design Jeff Shaw 708-283-3524 Jeffrey.Shaw@dot.gov
Return to top
-H-
Agency Priority Goal (HPG) Danielle Betkey 202-366-9417 Danielle.Betkey@dot.gov
High Risk Rural Roads Program Kelly Larosa 602-382-8991 Kelly.Larosa@dot.gov
High Speed Rail Technical Issues Guan Xu 202-366-5892 Guan.Xu@dot.gov
Highway Safety Manual Jerry Roche 515-233-7323 Jerry.Roche@dot.gov
Highway Safety Partnership Venture Danielle Betkey 202-366-9417 Danielle.Betkey@dot.gov
Highway-Rail Grade Crossings- Program Kelly Larosa 602-382-8991 Kelly.Larosa@dot.gov
Highway-Rail Grade Crossings- Technical  Guan Xu 202-366-5892 Guan.Xu@dot.gov
Horizontal Curve Safety Joseph Cheung 202-366-6994 Joseph.Cheung@dot.gov
Highway Safety Improvement Program (HSIP) Karen Scurry 609-637-4207 Karen.Scurry@dot.gov
Human Factors Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007 Rosemarie.Anderson@dot.gov
Return to top
-I-
Interactive Highway Safety Design Model (IHSDM) Jerry Roche 515-233-7323 Jerry.Roche@dot.gov
Interchange Safety Jeff Shaw 708-283-3524 Jeffrey.Shaw@dot.gov
International Coordination Shirley Thompson 202-366-2154 Shirley.Thompson@dot.gov
Intersection Safety Technical Assistance/State Implementation Plans Jeff Shaw 708-283-3524 Jeffrey.Shaw@dot.gov
ITS and Connected Vehicle Program Karen Timpone 202-366-2327 Karen.Timpone@dot.gov
Return to top
-L-
Legislation Allison Rusnak 202-366-1376 Allison.Rusnak@dot.gov
Local & Rural Roads Safety Cross Office Work Group Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007 Rosemarie.Anderson@dot.gov
Local/Tribal Technical Assistance Program (LTAP/TTAP) Liaison Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007 Rosemarie.Anderson@dot.gov
Longitudinal Barriers Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331 Nick.Artimovich@dot.gov
Return to top
-M-
Manual for Assessing Safety Hardware Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331 Nick.Artimovich@dot.gov
Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices (MUTCD) Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007 Rosemarie.Anderson@dot.gov
Marketing/Outreach Tara McLoughlin 202-366-2176 Tara.Mcloughlin@dot.gov
Model Inventory of Roadway Elements (MIRE) Bob Pollack 202-366-5019 Robert.Pollack@dot.gov
Motorcyclists Becky Crowe 202-366-3381 Rebecca.Crowe@dot.gov
Return to top
-N-
National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB) Liaison Shirley Thompson 202-366-2154 Shirley.Thompson@dot.gov
NCHRP Coordination Shirley Thompson 202-366-2154 Shirley.Thompson@dot.gov
Novice Drivers Tamara Redmon 202-366-4077 Tamara.Redmon@dot.gov
Return to top
-O-
Office of Inspector General (OIG) Liaison Shirley Thompson 202-366-2154 Shirley.Thompson@dot.gov
Older Road Users Becky Crowe 202-366-3381 Rebecca.Crowe@dot.gov
Operation Lifesaver Guan Xu 202-366-5892 Guan.Xu@dot.gov
Return to top
-P-
Pavement Safety- Pavement Friction Joseph Cheung 202-366-6994 Joseph.Cheung@dot.gov
Pedestrians Tamara Redmon 202-366-4077 Tamara.Redmon@dot.gov
Performance Management Dana Gigliotti 202-366-1290 Dana.Gigliotti@dot.gov
Performance Measures in HSIP Dana Gigliotti 202-366-1290 Dana.Gigliotti@dot.gov
Policy Coordination Allison Rusnak 202-366-1376 Allison.Rusnak@dot.gov
Program Evaluations Erin Kenley 202-366-8556 Erin.Kenley@dot.gov
Publications (Planning and Development) Tara McLoughlin 202-366-2176 Tara.Mcloughlin@dot.gov
Return to top
-R-
RD&T Coordination (Technical Service Team and Office of Research) Shirley Thompson 202-366-2154 Shirley.Thompson@dot.gov
Red-Light Running Jeff Shaw 708-283-3524 Jeffrey.Shaw@dot.gov
Research Roadmap Coordination Shirley Thompson 202-366-2154 Shirley.Thompson@dot.gov
Road Diets (Roadway Reconfiguration) Becky Crowe 804-775-3381 Rebecca.Crowe@dot.gov
Road Safety Audits  Becky Crowe 804-775-3381 Rebecca.Crowe@dot.gov
Roadside Barrier Installation and Design Program Will Longstreet 202-366-0087 Will.Longstreet@dot.gov
Roadside Design Guide Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331 Nick.Artimovich@dot.gov
Roadside Hardware Eligibility Process Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331 Nick.Artimovich@dot.gov
Roadside Policy and Clear Zone Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331 Nick.Artimovich@dot.gov
Road to Zero Coalition Dana Gigliotti 202-366-1290 Dana.Gigliotti@dot.gov
Roadway Data Extraction Technical Assistance Program Bob Pollack 202-366-5019 Robert.Pollack@dot.gov
Roadway Data Improvement Program Bob Pollack 202-366-5019 Robert.Pollack@dot.gov
Roadway Safety Capacity Building Felix Delgado 202-366-9156 Felix.Delgado@dot.gov
Roadway Safety Data Capability Assessment Esther Strawder 202-366-6836 Esther.Strawder@dot.gov
Roadway Safety Data Program Ray Krammes 202-366-2175 Ray.Krammes@dot.gov
Roundabouts Jeff Shaw 708-283-3524 Jeffrey.Shaw@dot.gov
Rumble Strips/Stripes Cathy Satterfield 708-283-3552 Cathy.Satterfield@dot.gov
Return to top
-S-
Safe Routes to School Wesley Blount 202-366-0799 Wesley.Blount@dot.gov
Safety Advisory Group Chimai Ngo 202-366-1231 Chimai.Ngo@dot.gov
Safety Data & Analysis Technical Assistance Bob Pollack 202-366-5019 Robert.Pollack@dot.gov
Safety Data Management & Governance Stuart Thompson 202-366-8090 Stuart.Thompson@dot.gov
Safety Discipline Felix Delgado 202-366-9156 Felix.Delgado@dot.gov
Safety Edge Cathy Satterfield 708-283-3552 Cathy.Satterfield@dot.gov
Safety Program Strategic Plan Chimai Ngo 202-366-1231 Chimai.Ngo@dot.gov
Safety Web Conferences (planning and coordination) Rosiemarie Anderson 202-366-3367 Rosemarie.Anderson@dot.gov
Section 130 – Railway Highway Crossings Kelly Larosa 602-382-8991 Kelly.Larosa@dot.gov
Speed Management Program Guan Xu 202-366-5892 Guan.Xu@dot.gov
State-Local Safety Data Integration Stuart Thompson 202-366-8090 Stuart.Thompson@dot.gov
Strategic Communications (Messaging/marketing toolbox, HSA branding) Tara McLoughlin 202-366-2176 Tara.Mcloughlin@dot.gov
Strategic Highway Safety Plans Jennifer Warren 202-366-2157 Jennifer.Warren@dot.gov
Strategic Implementation Plan  Shirley Thompson 202-366-2154 Shirley.Thompson@dot.gov
Structures and Bridge Railings Will Longstreet 202-366-0087 Will.Longstreet@dot.gov
Return to top
-T-
Towards Zero Deaths Initiative Chimai Ngo 202-366-1231 Chimai.Ngo@dot.gov
Traffic Records Coordinating Committee Mike Griffith 202-366-9469 Mike.Griffith@dot.gov
Transportation Safety Planning Chimai Ngo 202-366-2157 Chimai.Ngo@dot.gov
Return to top
-V-
Visibility-Lighting Joseph Cheung 202-366-6994 Joseph.Cheung@dot.gov
Visibility-Retroreflectivity Cathy Satterfield 708-283-3552 Cathy.Satterfield@dot.gov
Return to top
-W-
Website Management Tara McLoughlin 202-366-2176 Tara.Mcloughlin@dot.gov
Work Zones Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007 Rosemarie.Anderson@dot.gov
Page last modified on November 30, 2016
Safe Roads for a Safer Future - Investment in roadway safety saves lives
Federal Highway Administration | 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE | Washington, DC 20590 | 202-366-4000

All Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) information technology systems will be unavailable, Friday, December 2, at 10:00 p.m. to Sunday, December 04, at 11:59 p.m., EDT, while work is being performed on the network. During that time, users will not be able to access any FHWA systems.

If you have any questions or problems, please contact the 5-Help Service Center @ (866) 466-5221 or 5-HelpServiceCenter@dot.gov.