Contact Information

Office of Safety
Staff and Primary Work Responsibilities

Tony Furst, Associate Administrator

September 2011

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

FUNCTION CONTACT PHONE# EMAIL
-A-
Administrative Support Shannon Ford 202-366-8568 Shannon.Ford@dot.gov
American Public Works Association (APWA) Liaison Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007 Rosemarie.Anderson@dot.gov
Return to top
-B-
Barrier Terminals Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331 Nick.Artimovich@dot.gov
Basemap/Roadway Inventory Development  Bob Pollack 202-366-5019 Robert.Pollack@dot.gov
Bicyclists Gabe Rousseau 202-366-2176 Gabe.Rousseau@dot.gov
Breakaway Sign and Luminaire Supports Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331 Nick.Artimovich@dot.gov
Bridge Railings Will Longstreet 202-366-0087 Will.Longstreet@dot.gov
Budget/Finance (GOE)  Sharon Johnson 202-366-6537 Sharon.D.Johnson@dot.gov
Budget/Finance (Program) Yvonne Willams 202-366-4668 Yvonne.Williams@dot.gov
Return to top
-C-
Conference Planning and Coordination Tara McLoughlin 202-366-2176 Tara.Mcloughlin@dot.gov
Congressional Coordination Andrew Wishnia 202-366-2833 Andrew.Wishnia@dot.gov
Context Sensitive Solutions Jeff Shaw 708-283-3524 Jeffrey.Shaw@dot.gov
Crash Cushions Will Longstreet 202-366-0087 Will.Longstreet@dot.gov
Crash Data Improvement Program  (CDIP) Bob Pollack 202-366-5019 Robert.Pollack@dot.gov
Crash Modification Factors Karen Scurry 609-637-4207 Karen.Scurry@dot.gov
Crash Test Laboratory Accreditation Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331 Nick.Artimovich@dot.gov
Crashworthy Work Zone Traffic Control Devices Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331 Nick.Artimovich@dot.gov
Return to top
-D-
Data Analysis Processes and Tools Mshadoni Smith 202-366-7105 Mshadoni.Smith@dot.gov
Data Standards and Quality Bob Pollack 202-366-5019 Robert.Pollack@dot.gov
Distracted Driving Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007 Rosemarie.Anderson@dot.gov
Driver Related Programs (Safety grants and penalties) Jennifer Warren 202-366-2157 Jennifer.Warren@dot.gov
Return to top
-E-
Economic Cost of Crashes Heather Rothenberg 202-366-2193 Heather.Rothenberg2@dot.gov
External Coordination Andrew Wishnia 202-366-2833 Andrew.Wishnia@dot.gov
Return to top
-F-
FHWA Product Eligibility Process Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331 Nick.Artimovich@dot.gov
Flexible Funding (10%) Tracking – HSIP Jennifer Warren 202-366-2157 Jennifer.Warren@dot.gov
Focused Approach to Safety and Coordination Ray Krammes 202-366-2175 Ray.Krammes@dot.gov
Return to top
-G-
Government Accountability Office (GAO) Liaison Heather Rothenberg 202-366-2193 Heather.Rothenberg2@dot.gov
Geometric Design Jeff Shaw 708-283-3524 Jeffrey.Shaw@dot.gov
Return to top
-H-
High Priority Performance Goal (HPPG) Heather Rothenberg 202-366-2193 Heather.Rothenberg@dot.gov
High Risk Rural Roads Program (APG) James Dahlem 202-366-9265 James.Dahlem@dot.gov
High Speed Rail Technical Issues Guan Xu 202-366-5892 Guan.Xu@dot.gov
Highway Safety Manual Mshadoni Smith 202-366-7105 Mshadoni.Smith@dot.gov
Highway Safety Partnership Venture Kathy Krause 202-366-9265 Kathy.Krause@dot.gov
Highway-Rail Grade Crossings- Program James Dahlem 202-366-9265 James.Dahlem@dot.gov
Highway-Rail Grade Crossings- Technical  Guan Xu 202-366-5892 Guan.Xu@dot.gov
Horizontal Curve Safety Joseph Cheung 202-366-6994 Joseph.Cheung@dot.gov
Highway Safety Improvement Program (HSIP) Karen Scurry 609-637-4207 Karen.Scurry@dot.gov
Human Factors Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007 Rosemarie.Anderson@dot.gov
Return to top
-I-
Impact Attenuators Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331 Nick.Artimovich@dot.gov
Interactive Highway Safety Design Model (IHSDM) Mshadoni Smith 202-366-7105 Mshadoni.smith@dot.gov
Interchange Safety Jeff Shaw 708-283-3524 Jeffrey.Shaw@dot.gov
International Coordination Keith Williams 202-366-9212 Keith.Williams@dot.gov
Intersection Safety Technical Assistance/State Implementation Plans Jeff Shaw 708-283-3524 Jeffrey.Shaw@dot.gov
ITS and Connected Vehicle Program Karen Timpone 202-366-2327 Karen.Timpone@dot.gov
Return to top
-L-
Law Enforcement Outreach/Liaison Keith Williams 202-366-9064 Keith.Williams@dot.gov
Legislation Andrew Wishnia 202-366-2833 Andrew.Wishnia@dot.gov
Local & Rural Roads Safety Cross Office Work Group Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007 Rosemarie.Anderson@dot.gov
Local/Tribal Technical Assistance Program (LTAP/TTAP) Liaison Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007 Rosemarie.Anderson@dot.gov
Longitudinal Barriers Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331 Nick.Artimovich@dot.gov
Return to top
-M-
Manual for Assessing Safety Hardware Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331 Nick.Artimovich@dot.gov
Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices (MUTCD) Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007 Rosemarie.Anderson@dot.gov
MAP-21 (Moving Ahead for Progress in the 21st Century Act) Robert Ritter 202-366-8408 Robert.Ritter@dot.gov
Marketing/Outreach Tara McLoughlin 202-366-2176 Tara.Mcloughlin@dot.gov
Model Inventory of Roadway Elements (MIRE) Bob Pollack 202-366-5019 Robert.Pollack@dot.gov
Motorcyclists Becky Crowe 202-366-3381 Rebecca.Crowe@dot.gov
Return to top
-N-
National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB) Liaison Heather Rothenberg 202-366-2193 Heather.Rothenberg2@dot.gov
NCHRP Coordination Shirley Thompson 202-366-2154 Shirley.Thompson@dot.gov
Novice Drivers Tamara Redmon 202-366-4077 Tamara.Redmon@dot.gov
Return to top
-O-
Office of Inspector General (OIG) Liaison Heather Rothenberg 202-366-2193 Heather.Rothenberg2@dot.gov
Older Road Users Becky Crowe 202-366-3381 Rebecca.Crowe@dot.gov
Operation Lifesaver Guan Xu 202-366-5892 Guan.Xu@dot.gov
Return to top
-P-
Pavement Safety- Pavement Friction Joseph Cheung 202-366-6994 Joseph.Cheung@dot.gov
Pedestrians Tamara Redmon 202-366-4077 Tamara.Redmon@dot.gov
Performance Management Keith Williams 202-366-9212 Keith.Williams@dot.gov
Performance Measures in HSIP Karen Scurry 609-637-4207 Karen.Scurry@dot.gov
Policy Coordination Robert Ritter 202-366-8408 Robert.Ritter@dot.gov
Program Evaluations Melonie Barrington 202-366-8029 Melonie.Barrington@dot.gov
Publications (Planning and Development) Tara McLoughlin 202-366-2176 Tara.Mcloughlin@dot.gov
Return to top
-R-
RD&T Coordination (Technical Service Team and Office of Research) Shirley Thompson 202-366-2154 Shirley.Thompson@dot.gov
Red-Light Running Jeff Shaw 708-283-3524 Jeffrey.Shaw@dot.gov
Research Roadmap Coordination Shirley Thompson 202-366-2154 Shirley.Thompson@dot.gov
Road Safety Audits  Becky Crowe 804-775-3381 Rebecca.Crowe@dot.gov
Roadside Barrier Installation and Design Program Will Longstreet 202-366-0087 Will.Longstreet@dot.gov
Roadside Design Guide Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331 Nick.Artimovich@dot.gov
Roadside Federal-Aid Reimbursement Eligibility Process Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331 Nick.Artimovich@dot.gov
Roadside Hardware Eligibility Process Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331 Nick.Artimovich@dot.gov
Roadside Policy and Clear Zone Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331 Nick.Artimovich@dot.gov
Roadway Data Improvement Program Bob Pollack 202-366-5019 Robert.Pollack@dot.gov
Roadway Safety Capacity Building Tamiko Burnell 202-366-1200 Tamiko.Burnell@dot.gov
Roadway Safety Data Capability Assessment Esther Strawder 202-366-6836 Esther.Strawder@dot.gov
Roadway Safety Data Program Ray Krammes 202-366-2175 Ray.Krammes@dot.gov
Roundabouts Jeff Shaw 708-283-3524 Jeffrey.Shaw@dot.gov
Rumble Strips/Stripes Cathy Satterfield 708-283-3552 Cathy.Satterfield@dot.gov
Return to top
-S-
Safe Routes to School Christopher Douwes 202-366-5013 Christopher.Douwes@dot.gov
Safety Advisory Group Chimai Ngo 202-366-1231 Chimai.Ngo@dot.gov
Safety Discipline Tamiko Burnell 202-366-1200 Tamiko.Burnell@dot.gov
Safety Edge Cathy Satterfield 708-283-3552 Cathy.Satterfield@dot.gov
Safety Program Strategic Plan Chimai Ngo 202-366-1231 Chimai.Ngo@dot.gov
Safety Web Conferences (planning and coordination) Rosiemarie Anderson 202-366-3367 Rosemarie.Anderson@dot.gov
Safety Analyst Software Stuart Thompson 202-366-8090 Stuart.Thompson@dot.gov
Section 130 – Railway Highway Crossings James Dahlem 202-366-9265 James.Dahlem@dot.gov
SHRP 2 Safety Study Ray Krammes 202-366-2175 Ray.Krammes@dot.gov
Speed Management Program Guan Xu 202-366-5892 Guan.Xu@dot.gov
Strategic Communications (Messaging/marketing toolbox, HSA branding) Tara McLoughlin 202-366-2176 Tara.Mcloughlin@dot.gov
Strategic Highway Safety Plans Jennifer Warren 202-366-2157 Jennifer.Warren@dot.gov
Strategic Implementation Plan  Shirley Thompson 202-366-2154 Shirley.Thompson@dot.gov
Structures and Bridge Railings Will Longstreet 202-366-0087 Will.Longstreet@dot.gov
Return to top
-T-
Towards Zero Deaths Initiative Andrew Wishnia 202-366-2833 Andrew.Wishnia@dot.gov
Traffic Records Coordinating Committee Mike Griffith 202-366-9469 Mike.Griffith@dot.gov
Transportation Safety Planning Chimai Ngo 202-366-2157 Chimai.Ngo@dot.gov
Return to top
-V-
Visibility-Lighting Joseph Cheung 202-366-6994 Joseph.Cheung@dot.gov
Visibility-Retroreflectivity Cathy Satterfield 708-283-3552 Cathy.Satterfield@dot.gov
Return to top
-W-
Website Management Tara McLoughlin 202-366-2176 Tara.Mcloughlin@dot.gov
Work Zones Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007 Rosemarie.Anderson@dot.gov
Return to top