Contact Information

Office of Safety
Staff and Primary Work Responsibilities

Tony Furst, Associate Administrator

September 2011

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Administrative Support Shannon Ford 202-366-8568
American Public Works Association (APWA) Liaison Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007
Return to top
Barrier Terminals Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331
Basemap/Roadway Inventory Development  Bob Pollack 202-366-5019
Bicyclists Gabe Rousseau 202-366-2176
Breakaway Sign and Luminaire Supports Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331
Bridge Railings Will Longstreet 202-366-0087
Budget/Finance (GOE)  Sharon Johnson 202-366-6537
Budget/Finance (Program) Yvonne Willams 202-366-4668
Return to top
Conference Planning and Coordination Tara McLoughlin 202-366-2176
Congressional Coordination Andrew Wishnia 202-366-2833
Context Sensitive Solutions Jeff Shaw 708-283-3524
Crash Cushions Will Longstreet 202-366-0087
Crash Data Improvement Program  (CDIP) Bob Pollack 202-366-5019
Crash Modification Factors Karen Scurry 609-637-4207
Crash Test Laboratory Accreditation Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331
Crashworthy Work Zone Traffic Control Devices Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331
Return to top
Data Analysis Processes and Tools Mshadoni Smith 202-366-7105
Data Standards and Quality Bob Pollack 202-366-5019
Distracted Driving Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007
Driver Related Programs (Safety grants and penalties) Jennifer Warren 202-366-2157
Return to top
Economic Cost of Crashes Heather Rothenberg 202-366-2193
External Coordination Andrew Wishnia 202-366-2833
Return to top
FHWA Product Eligibility Process Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331
Flexible Funding (10%) Tracking – HSIP Jennifer Warren 202-366-2157
Focused Approach to Safety and Coordination Ray Krammes 202-366-2175
Return to top
Government Accountability Office (GAO) Liaison Heather Rothenberg 202-366-2193
Geometric Design Jeff Shaw 708-283-3524
Return to top
High Priority Performance Goal (HPPG) Heather Rothenberg 202-366-2193
High Risk Rural Roads Program (APG) James Dahlem 202-366-9265
High Speed Rail Technical Issues Guan Xu 202-366-5892
Highway Safety Manual Mshadoni Smith 202-366-7105
Highway Safety Partnership Venture Kathy Krause 202-366-9265
Highway-Rail Grade Crossings- Program James Dahlem 202-366-9265
Highway-Rail Grade Crossings- Technical  Guan Xu 202-366-5892
Horizontal Curve Safety Joseph Cheung 202-366-6994
Highway Safety Improvement Program (HSIP) Karen Scurry 609-637-4207
Human Factors Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007
Return to top
Impact Attenuators Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331
Interactive Highway Safety Design Model (IHSDM) Mshadoni Smith 202-366-7105
Interchange Safety Jeff Shaw 708-283-3524
International Coordination Keith Williams 202-366-9212
Intersection Safety Technical Assistance/State Implementation Plans Jeff Shaw 708-283-3524
ITS and Connected Vehicle Program Karen Timpone 202-366-2327
Return to top
Law Enforcement Outreach/Liaison Keith Williams 202-366-9064
Legislation Andrew Wishnia 202-366-2833
Local & Rural Roads Safety Cross Office Work Group Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007
Local/Tribal Technical Assistance Program (LTAP/TTAP) Liaison Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007
Longitudinal Barriers Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331
Return to top
Manual for Assessing Safety Hardware Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331
Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices (MUTCD) Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007
MAP-21 (Moving Ahead for Progress in the 21st Century Act) Robert Ritter 202-366-8408
Marketing/Outreach Tara McLoughlin 202-366-2176
Model Inventory of Roadway Elements (MIRE) Bob Pollack 202-366-5019
Motorcyclists Becky Crowe 202-366-3381
Return to top
National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB) Liaison Heather Rothenberg 202-366-2193
NCHRP Coordination Shirley Thompson 202-366-2154
Novice Drivers Tamara Redmon 202-366-4077
Return to top
Office of Inspector General (OIG) Liaison Heather Rothenberg 202-366-2193
Older Road Users Becky Crowe 202-366-3381
Operation Lifesaver Guan Xu 202-366-5892
Return to top
Pavement Safety- Pavement Friction Joseph Cheung 202-366-6994
Pedestrians Tamara Redmon 202-366-4077
Performance Management Keith Williams 202-366-9212
Performance Measures in HSIP Karen Scurry 609-637-4207
Policy Coordination Robert Ritter 202-366-8408
Program Evaluations Melonie Barrington 202-366-8029
Publications (Planning and Development) Tara McLoughlin 202-366-2176
Return to top
RD&T Coordination (Technical Service Team and Office of Research) Shirley Thompson 202-366-2154
Red-Light Running Jeff Shaw 708-283-3524
Research Roadmap Coordination Shirley Thompson 202-366-2154
Road Safety Audits  Becky Crowe 804-775-3381
Roadside Barrier Installation and Design Program Will Longstreet 202-366-0087
Roadside Design Guide Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331
Roadside Federal-Aid Reimbursement Eligibility Process Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331
Roadside Hardware Eligibility Process Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331
Roadside Policy and Clear Zone Nick Artimovich 202-366-1331
Roadway Data Improvement Program Bob Pollack 202-366-5019
Roadway Safety Capacity Building Tamiko Burnell 202-366-1200
Roadway Safety Data Capability Assessment Esther Strawder 202-366-6836
Roadway Safety Data Program Ray Krammes 202-366-2175
Roundabouts Jeff Shaw 708-283-3524
Rumble Strips/Stripes Cathy Satterfield 708-283-3552
Return to top
Safe Routes to School Christopher Douwes 202-366-5013
Safety Advisory Group Chimai Ngo 202-366-1231
Safety Discipline Tamiko Burnell 202-366-1200
Safety Edge Cathy Satterfield 708-283-3552
Safety Program Strategic Plan Chimai Ngo 202-366-1231
Safety Web Conferences (planning and coordination) Rosiemarie Anderson 202-366-3367
Safety Analyst Software Stuart Thompson 202-366-8090
Section 130 – Railway Highway Crossings James Dahlem 202-366-9265
SHRP 2 Safety Study Ray Krammes 202-366-2175
Speed Management Program Guan Xu 202-366-5892
Strategic Communications (Messaging/marketing toolbox, HSA branding) Tara McLoughlin 202-366-2176
Strategic Highway Safety Plans Jennifer Warren 202-366-2157
Strategic Implementation Plan  Shirley Thompson 202-366-2154
Structures and Bridge Railings Will Longstreet 202-366-0087
Return to top
Towards Zero Deaths Initiative Andrew Wishnia 202-366-2833
Traffic Records Coordinating Committee Mike Griffith 202-366-9469
Transportation Safety Planning Chimai Ngo 202-366-2157
Return to top
Visibility-Lighting Joseph Cheung 202-366-6994
Visibility-Retroreflectivity Cathy Satterfield 708-283-3552
Return to top
Website Management Tara McLoughlin 202-366-2176
Work Zones Rosemarie Anderson 202-366-5007
Return to top